Brief history of money circulation in Ukraine

History of the Northern Black Sea Region and its coinage

Exhibitions and Expositions

  Publications

Popular projects

  Administration and Address


Back


   Museum's Administration
Ru  En  Ua  
 
Museum's Administration | Museum's Constituter |
Museum's Address

Peter G. Loboda is the Founder and Director of the Odessa Numismatics Museum.

He was born on March, 25th, 1949 in Odessa. Loboda is ereditary numismatist and continuer of traditions of famous Odessa's family Loboda - family of warriors, seamen and collectors. He concerned himself with numismatics since 1960s, paying special attention to antique coins of the Northern Black Sea Region.

P. Loboda graduated from the Odessa Marine Academy and worked as a Naval officer. Since 1970 for more than twenty five years he has worked on the sea-going ships of the Black Sea Shipping Company all over the world.

He is the author of 5 books and numerous articles of numismatics of the Northern Black Sea Region, participant and lecturer of many scientific conferences. He is the founder of the Odessa Numismatics Museum (1999) and author of its branch - Coin Gallery "Monetary Court" (2004). P. Loboda donated his collection to the Museum.

P. Loboda is an active participant of Odessa's political life . Since 1991 he is the President of the Odessa City Collectors' Society. He was the Deputy of Odessa City Council (1994-2002), the Adviser of City Council on cultural relations (2002-2008), Chairman of Board of Guardians of Odessa Regional Scientific Library named after M.Grushevsky (1997-2000) and Museum "Christian Odessa" (since 2004).

P. Loboda is the author and presenter of popular TV historical projects: "World of Collections", "About what the coin has told", "Projection of Time". He is also the author and presenter of youth TV program "Club of Discoverers". He meets and talks with schoolboys and students about history of the Ukrainian State and history of Hero-city Odessa on a regular basis. His educational and humanitarian activity was marked by awards of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church, various Cossack's and public organizations.

P. Loboda has received government awards of Ukraine, Russia and CIS. He is the winner of Competition "Your names, Odessa" (2003). Honourable Medal of Odessa City Mayor (2009). Rewarded with Honourable Diploma of Ukrainian Parliament "For Special Services For Ukrainian People" (2004). Honorary Title "Deserved Culture Worker of Ukraine" (2009). In 2009 has celebrated two important events - the 10th anniversary of creation of the Odessa Numismatics Museum and his own 60-year-old Jubilee.


Deputy Director Grigoriy I. Makandarov,
Numismatist. Member of the Odessa Archeological Society. Manager of exhibition and exposition activity of Museum and its branch. Forms Museum's library. The participant of many scientific conferences. The author of General Catalogue of coins of city Tyra.








The chairman of the advisory council

Vladimir P. Alekseev a numismatist, assistant professor, member of the Odessa Archeological Society, author of many scientific articles on the antique numismatics of the Northern Black sea area.

 





Museum's Inspector - MOTORNY Anatoliy Mironovich,

Member of the Odessa archeologic society. Provider of exhibition and exposition activity of Museum and its branch. On regular basis meets and talks with schoolboys and students about history of Ukraine and Odessa city.







We remember and honoured you


Member of Museum’s Board of Guardians - SHCHAVINSKY Jury Vladimirovich (1941-2010).

The Doctor Neurosurgeon of the highest category. The expert on ancient history of Ukraine and Odessa city. The organizer and participant of many actions which were carried out in Museum. Has died in April, 2010.





Museum's Inspector - ZOLOTUKHIN Victor Semenovich (1950-2008).

Member of the Odessa Collector's society. The veteran of the Black Sea Shipping Company and war operations . Naval officer. Former provider of exhibition and exposition activity of Museum and its branch. On regular basis spent conversations with schoolboys and students about history of Ukraine and Odessa city. Has died in February, 2008.





Museum's Inspector - KAZAKOV Konstantin Lvovich (1940-2008).

Member of the Odessa Collector's society. The veteran of the Black Sea Shipping Company and war operations . Naval officer. Former provider of exhibition and exposition activity of Museum and its branch. On regular basis spent conversations with schoolboys and students about history of Ukraine and Odessa city. Has died in November, 2008.

 




Museum's Inspector - SKLYAROV Alexander Nikolaevich (1955-2004).

Member of the Odessa Collector's society. Expert in antique numismatics of the Northern Black Sea Region. Former provider of exhibition and exposition activity of Museum and its branch. On regular basis spent conversations with schoolboys and students about history of Ukraine and Odessa city. Has died in May, 2004.





THE MUSEUM ADDRESS
33, Grecheskaya str., Odessa 65000, Ukraine phone:
(048) 725-02-77
(048) 731-51-19

E-mail: peterloboda1949@gmail.com
odnumus1999@gmail.com

URL: http://www.museum.com.ua/
Postal address: P.O. Box 17

General Post Office Box 17
65001 Odessa, Ukraine

 

 

 




© The Odessa Museum of Numismatic 2012.

История денежного обращения Украины

История Северного Причерноморья и его монетного дела

Выставки и экспозиции

Публикации

Популярные проекты

Руководство и адрес музея

Экспертная комиссия



Home


   Руководство музея
Ru  En  Ua  
 


Администрация музея | Учредитель музея | Адрес музея

Основатель и директор музея - ЛОБОДА Петр Григорьевич
Родился 25 марта 1949 г. в Одессе. Потомственный нумизмат, продолжатель традиций известной одесской семьи Лобода - семьи воинов, моряков и коллекционеров. Нумизматикой активно занимается с 60-х годов XX столетия. Особое внимание уделяет античным монетам Северного Причерноморья.

Выпускник Одесской морской академии. Морской офицер. Участник боевых действий. Более двадцати пяти лет работал на судах заграничного плавания Черноморского морского пароходства.

Автор ряда книг и многочисленных статей по нумизматике. Участник и докладчик многих научных конференций. Основатель Одесского музея нумизматики (1999) и его филиала - Галереи "Монетный двор" (2004). Передал в дар музею свою коллекцию.

Активный участник общественно-политической жизни города. Председатель правления Одесского городского общества коллекционеров (с 1991). Депутат Одесского горсовета (1994-2002), советник Одесского горсовета по вопросам культуры (2002-2009). Председатель попечительского совета областной научной библиотеки им. М.Грушевского (1997-2000). Член попечительского совета музея "Христианская Одесса" (с 2004).

Автор и ведущий популярных телевизионных сериалов на историческую тематику: "В мире коллекций", "О чем рассказала монета", "Проекция времени", а также популярной молодежной передачи "Клуб филопутешествий". Регулярно встречается и проводит беседы со школьниками и студентами по вопросам истории Украинской державы и города-героя Одессы. За активную просветительскую и гуманитарную деятельность отмечен наградами Украинской Православной Церкви, различных казацких и общественных организаций.

Имеет правительственные награды Украины, России, СНГ. Лауреат конкурса "Твои имена, Одесса" (2003), награжден почетным знаком отличия Одесского городского головы "Знак почета" (2009). Награждён Почётной Грамотой Верховной Рады Украины "За особые заслуги перед Украинским народом" (2004). Почетное звание "Заслуженный работник культуры Украины" (2009). В 2009 г. отметил два важных события - 10-летие создания Одесского музея нумизматики и свой 60-летний юбилей.


Заместитель директора музея - МАКАНДАРОВ Григорий Иванович,
нумизмат, член Одесского археологического общества. Руководит выставочно-экспозиционной работой в музее и его филиале. Формирует музейную библиотеку. Участник многих научных конференций. Автор Сводного каталога монет города Тира.






Председатель экспертного совета — АЛЕКСЕЕВ Владимир Петрович,
нумизмат, доцент, член Одесского археологического общества, автор многих научных статей по античной нумизматики Северного Причерноморья.

 





Смотритель музея - МОТОРНЫЙ Анатолий Миронович,
член Одесского археологического общества. Обеспечивает выставочно-экспозиционную работу в музее и его филиале. Регулярно проводит беседы со школьниками и студентами по вопросам истории Украины и города Одессы.







Помним и чтим

Член попечительского совета музея - ЩАВИНСКИЙ Юрий Владимирович (1941-2010).
Врач нейрохирург высшей категории. Знаток древней истории Украины и города Одессы. Организатор и участник многих мероприятий, осуществлявшихся в музее. Умер в апреле 2010 г.

 





Смотритель музея - ЗОЛОТУХИН Виктор Семенович (1950-2008).
Член Одесского общества коллекционеров. Ветеран Черноморского морского пароходства. Офицер. Участник боевых действий. Обеспечивал выставочно-экспозиционную работу и регулярно проводил беседы со школьниками и студентами по вопросам истории Украины и города Одессы. Умер в феврале 2008 г.

 





Смотритель музея - КАЗАКОВ Константин Львович (1940-2008).
Член Одесского общества коллекционеров. Ветеран Черноморского морского пароходства. Офицер. Участник боевых действий. Обеспечивал выставочно-экспозиционную работу и регулярно проводил беседы со школьниками и студентами по вопросам истории Украины и города Одессы. Умер в ноябре 2008 г.

 





Смотритель музея - СКЛЯРОВ Александр Николаевич (1955-2004).
Член Одесского общества коллекционеров. Специалист в области античной нумизматики Северного Причерноморья. Обеспечивал выставочно-экспозиционную работу и регулярно проводил беседы со школьниками и студентами по вопросам истории Украины и города Одессы. Умер в мае 2004г.

 




АДРЕС ОДЕССКОГО МУЗЕЯ НУМИЗМАТИКИ

ул. Греческая, 33, Одесса 65000, Украина

Телефон:
(048) 725-02-77
(048) 731-51-19

E-mail: peterloboda1949@gmail.com
odnumus1999@gmail.com

URL: http://www.museum.com.ua/
Почтовый адрес: Абонементный ящик 17 Главпочтамт 65001 г. Одесса, Украина






© The Odessa Numismatics Museum 2012.